Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

Restaurant

An outstanding culinary experience and a magnificent view

An interior that matches the original art nouveau design, a uniquely spectacular view of Berlin’s rooftops and a menu that caters to discerning tastes – that is a combination which only the Funkturm Restaurant can offer. Inside the 55-metre high restaurant guests can dine à la carte and enjoy a buffet which has a different theme every month. Naturally, dishes are made from fresh, quality ingredients only, and the service is friendly and professional.

The Funkturm Restaurant seats up to 116 guests. With its nostalgic ‘twenties’ atmosphere it provides the perfect setting for private and exclusive celebrations and business events. The interior features panels from Caucasian nutwood, artfully crafted inlays and a slatted white ceiling, providing a historical and stylish ambience that is ideal for even the most prestigious events.

Visit the Funkturm Restaurant and enjoy the experience with all your senses.

Heiko Falkner

Contact

Funkturm Project Manager

Heiko Falkner
Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 2900
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 1997
falkner@capital-catering.de

Observation Deck

Observation Deck

A panoramic view of Berlin

Spectacular views as far as the eye can see. On the Funkturm’s observation deck visitors can enjoy the experience protected behind glass walls or out it in the open air. In both cases a spectacular view of Berlin awaits them. Be it the Exhibition Grounds, Teufelsberg and Olympic Stadium to the west, the Fernsehturm (TV Tower) and Gedächtniskirche (Memorial Church) to the east – visitors can discover many landmarks looking out from the 126-metre high observation deck.

Diagrams reproduced to scale provide easy navigation for visitors. Using coin-operated telescopes visitors can take a closer look in every direction at attractions as well as the countryside around Berlin. The ascent in the glass-walled lift takes exactly 33 seconds, equivalent to 4 metres per second. The observation deck has a maximum capacity of 45 people.

Important! Depending on weather conditions the observation deck may close at short notice. Please call +49 (0)30 3038 1905 on the day you intend to visit to find out whether it is open.

Contact

Funkturm ticket office:
Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 1905

Ticket prices

  • Observation Deck: 5,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 3,00 euros
  • Restaurant: 3,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 2,00 euros

Opening hours

Opening Times

Please note:

During trade fairs or other events access to the Funkturm may be limited or granted only if a ticket has been purchased to the event in question. You can find individual trade fair dates here: Calendar of Trade Shows

During the summer months the observation deck and restaurant are closed for several weeks to allow maintenance work to take place. If you are planning to visit the Funkturm during the period from July to September please phone in advance for information on opening times.

Observation deck

Important! Depending on weather conditions the observation deck may close at short notice. If the wind exceeds 10 metres per second then the lift service to the Funkturm’s observation deck will be suspended. To make sure you can gain admission please inquire by phone to find out if the observation deck is open.

Opening hours:

Monday 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 1905

Funkturm Restaurant

Opening hours:

Monday closed
Tuesday 6 p.m. – 11 p.m.
Wednesday to Sunday 11:30 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 2900

Ticket prices

  • Observation Deck: 5,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 3,00 euros
  • Restaurant: 3,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 2,00 euros

Facts & Figures

Facts & Figures

Measuring a total of 147 metres in height the Funkturm is a landmark and attraction for tourists and Berliners alike. Every year, many thousands admire the panoramic view from the observation deck and enjoy the culinary delights served by the Funkturm Restaurant. Ever since the Funkturm was inaugurated on 3 September 1926 more than 17 million people have looked out from the ’beanpole’ onto the Berlin Exhibition Grounds, the neighbouring woodland areas, lakes and many buildings of the capital.

In 1966, due to its architectural and historical importance, the Funkturm acquired the status of a listed building. The 400-tonne steel structure has served as a broadcasting tower, a navigational aid for aviators and has been used for advertising. In 1929 it broadcast Germany’s first televised images and in 1935 the world’s first regular TV programme, thus writing itself into the history of technical progress. For many, it gained a political status and symbolised a beacon of freedom during the Cold War.

From aerial mast to landmark of the German capital

Heiko Falkner

Contact

Funkturm Project Manager

Heiko Falkner
Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 2900
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 1997
falkner@capital-catering.de

Ticket prices

  • Observation Deck: 5,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 3,00 euros
  • Restaurant: 3,00 euros
    Reduced-rate tickets 2,00 euros

Facts, figures and information on the Eiffel Tower’s 'little brother'

Restaurant:

The restaurant seats a total of 116 guests and is located 55 metres above ground. Its design is from the art nouveau era. Even now, the interior radiates an atmosphere that harks back to the twenties. The wall panels from Caucasian nutwood, the slatted ceiling in white as well as the bar, fashioned from high-quality wood and mother of pearl, are all unique. The painstakingly crafted panels are the work of Ludwig Lüdtke. They include inlay designs by Victor Lurjé, who belonged to the renowned Vienna Workshops.

After the Second World War, and in coordination with the Berlin Department of Listed Buildings, the restaurant was refurbished according to its original design. The inlays were restored by Fritz Huppke.

Observation deck:

The observation deck has a maximum capacity of 45 people. High winds can cause the observation deck to sway by up to 40 cm, while moving in an ellipse around its vertical axis.

Visitor numbers:

Since the Funkturm’s inauguration in 1926 a total of more than 17 million people have visited the restaurant and observation deck. In recent times the figure has been around 60,000 a year.

Staircase:

  • 287 steps to the restaurant
  • 610 steps to the observation deck

Illumination of the Funkturm | lighting system

State-of-the-art LED lighting systems illuminate the Funkturm on the Berlin Exhibition Grounds. A computer mouse click selects the desired colour for lighting up the landmark, as befits the occasion.

The lighting system comprises 68 LEDs with a power input of 9.5 kW. Their life cycle exceeds 50,000 hours. LED lighting is installed in the courtyard of the Funkturm, on the roof of the restaurant, the observation deck, as well as on the structure’s steel frame.

Some of the Funkturm illumination’s most spectacular visual effects include waterfalls, flames and rainbows. Furthermore, each of the major trade fairs features its own colours whenever the Funkturm is illuminated, highlighting the event’s presence from afar. Thus, traditionally the Funkturm shines in red during IFA, in orange during ITB, in blue during InnoTrans, in yellow during Fruit Logistica, and naturally in green during the International Green Week.

Press

Press

Photos

On the website of Capital Catering GmbH you will find press releases, photos and logos for your work. Please feel free to contact us if you require additional information.

Press Photos

Press Releases

Press Releases

Logos

Daniela Gäbel

Press Officer

Daniela Gäbel
Press Officer

Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 2351
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 2278
gaebel@messe-berlin.de

Maritta Voigt

Press Assistant

Maritta Voigt
Press Assistant

Phone: +49 (0)30 3038 2436
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 2278
m.voigt@messe-berlin.de

Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

Seiteninhalt

Restaurant

Kulinarischer Hochgenuss und grandiose Aussicht

Eine originalgetreue Jugendstileinrichtung, ein einzigartiger Blick über die Dächer Berlins und ein anspruchsvolles Speisenangebot – diese besondere Kombination gibt es nur im Funkturm-Restaurant. Gäste können in dem 55 Meter hoch gelegenen Restaurant kulinarische Speisen à la carte und monatlich wechselnde Themenbuffets genießen. Hochwertige und frische Zutaten sind dabei genauso selbstverständlich wie ein freundlicher und professioneller Service.

Mit Plätzen für bis zu 116 Personen und dem nostalgischen Charme der Zwanziger Jahre bietet das Funkturm-Restaurant auch den passenden Rahmen für exklusive private Feiern und geschäftliche Events. Die Einrichtung mit Vertäfelungen aus kaukasischem Nussholz, kunstvollen Intarsien und weißer Lammellendecke sorgt für ein stilvolles historisches Ambiente, das jedem repräsentativen Anlass gerecht wird.

Kommen Sie herauf ins Funkturm-Restaurant und genießen Sie mit allen Sinnen!

Heiko Falkner

Ansprechpartner

Projektleiter Funkturm

Heiko Falkner
Tel.: +49 (0)30 3038 2900
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 1997
falkner@capital-catering.de

Ihre Reservierung

Gerne können Sie für das Funkturm-Restaurant eine Reservierung vornehmen.

Tel.: +49 (0)30 3038 2900
funkturm@capital-catering.de

Angebot

Aussichtsplattform

Aussichtsplattform

Panoramablick über Berlin

Schauen, soweit das Auge reicht. Die Aussichtsplattform des Funkturms bietet sowohl den geschützten Blick hinter der Glasverkleidung als auch das unmittelbare Freilufterlebnis. So oder so, die Besucher erwartet ein spektakulärer Blick über Berlin. Ob Messegelände, Teufelsberg und Olympiastadion im Westen oder Fernsehturm und Gedächtniskirche im Osten – von der 126 Meter hohen Plattform aus lassen sich viele Wahrzeichen der Hauptstadt entdecken.

Maßstabsgetreue Schaubilder geben den Besuchern eine gute Orientierung. Mit den Münzfernrohren können sie zudem in allen Himmelsrichtungen die Sehenswürdigkeiten und das Umland genau unter die Lupe nehmen. Für die Auffahrt mit dem gläsernen Lift werden exakt 33 Sekunden benötigt, was einer Geschwindigkeit von 4 Metern pro Sekunde entspricht. Die Aussichtsplattform bietet Platz für maximal 45 Personen.

Achtung! Die Aussichtsplattform kann witterungsbedingt kurzfristig schließen. Informieren Sie sich bitte sicherheitshalber tagesaktuell, ob die Aussichtsplattform geöffnet ist. Telefon: +49 (0)30 3038 1905

Kontakt

Funkturmkasse:
Tel.: +49 (0)30 3038 1905

Ticketpreise

  • Aussichtsplattform: 5,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 3,00 Euro
  • Restaurant: 3,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 2,00 Euro

Öffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten

Achtung

Der Berliner Funkturm (Restaurant & Plattform) bleibt wegen turnusmäßig durchzuführender Wartungsarbeiten an folgenden Tagen geschlossen:

  • 05. und 06. Dezember 2016

Aussichtsplattform

Achtung! Die Aussichtsplattform kann witterungsbedingt kurzfristig schließen. Der Fahrstuhl des Funkturms darf beispielsweise ab einer Windgeschwindigkeit von 10 Metern pro Sekunde nicht mehr bis hoch zur Aussichtsplattform fahren. Deshalb informieren Sie sich bitte immer tagesaktuell, ob die Aussichtsplattform geöffnet ist.

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag 10:00 – 20:00 Uhr
Dienstag bis Sonntag 10:00 – 23:00 Uhr

Telefon: +49 (0)30 3038 1905

Funkturm-Restaurant

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag Ruhetag
Dienstag 18:00 – 23:00 Uhr
Mittwoch bis Sonntag 11:30 – 23:00 Uhr

Telefon: +49 (0)30 3038 2900

Ticketpreise

  • Aussichtsplattform: 5,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 3,00 Euro
  • Restaurant: 3,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 2,00 Euro

Die Aussichtsplattform in 126 Metern Höhe und das auf 55 Metern gelegene Funkturm-Restaurant sind ab dem 14. September 2016 wieder für Besucher und Gäste regulär geöffnet.

Wichtige Hinweise:

Bei Messen oder anderen Veranstaltungen ist der Zugang zum Funkturm eventuell eingeschränkt oder nur verbunden mit dem Erwerb einer Eintrittskarte zu der jeweiligen Veranstaltung möglich. Die aktuellen Messetermine erfahren Sie hier: Messekalender

Während der Sommerzeit bleiben die Aussichtsplattform und das Restaurant für mehrere Wochen wegen Wartungsarbeiten geschlossen. Wenn Sie einen Besuch des Funkturms in der Zeit von Juli bis September planen, informieren Sie sich bitte vorab telefonisch über die aktuellen Öffnungszeiten.

Daten & Fakten

Daten & Fakten

Der insgesamt 147 Meter hohe Funkturm ist Wahrzeichen und Ausflugsziel für Berliner und Touristen aus aller Welt. Jedes Jahr genießen zehntausende Besucher den Panoramablick von der Aussichtsplattform und die kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten im Funkturm-Restaurant. Seit der Einweihung des Funkturms am 3. September 1926 blickten mehr als 17 Millionen Menschen vom "Langen Lulatsch" auf das Berliner Messegelände, die nahegelegenen Wälder und Seen sowie das Häusermeer der Metropole hinab.

Denkmalstatus erlangte der Funkturm 1966 aufgrund seiner architektonischen und historischen Bedeutung. Die 400 Tonnen schwere Stahlkonstruktion diente als Sendemast, Werbeträger und Orientierungshilfe für den Flugverkehr. Mit der Ausstrahlung des ersten Fernsehbilds in Deutschland 1929 und des weltweit ersten regulären Fernsehprogramms 1935 hat der Funkturm Technikgeschichte geschrieben. Im Kalten Krieg war er für viele Menschen ein politisches Symbol, ein Leuchtturm der Freiheit.

Vom Antennenträger zum Wahrzeichen der Hauptstadt

Heiko Falkner

Ansprechpartner

Projektleiter Funkturm

Heiko Falkner
Tel.: +49 (0)30 3038 2900
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 1997
falkner@capital-catering.de

Ticketpreise

  • Aussichtsplattform: 5,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 3,00 Euro
  • Restaurant: 3,00 Euro
    ermäßigt 2,00 Euro

Zahlen, Daten, Fakten zum „kleinen Bruder“ des Eiffelturms

Restaurant:

Insgesamt gibt es im Restaurant 116 Plätze für Gäste. Das in 55 Meter Höhe gelegene Restaurant ist im Jugendstil erbaut. Noch heute strahlt es im Dekor der Zwanzigerjahre. Einzigartig sind die Wandvertäfelung aus kaukasischem Nussholz, die weiße Lammellendecke und die Theke aus wertvollen Hölzern und Perlmutt. Die aufwendigen Täfelungsarbeiten stammen von Ludwig Lüdtke. Auf diesen Vertäfelungen wurden von dem der berühmten Künstlergemeinschaft "Wiener Werkstätten" angehörenden Künstler Victor Lurjé schmuckvolle Intarsien gestaltet.

Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde das Restaurant in enger Abstimmung mit dem Berliner Landeskonservator originalgetreu restauriert. Die Intarsien erneuerte Fritz Huppke.

Aussichtsplattform:

Sie besitzt eine Kapazität für 45 Personen. Bei Sturm kann die Aussichtsplattform bis zu 40 cm in einer Ellipse um die Senkrechte schwanken.

Besucherzahlen:

Seit der Einweihung des Funkturms im Jahr 1926 besuchten insgesamt mehr als 17 Millionen Menschen die Aussichtsplattform und das Restaurant, zuletzt etwa 60.000 pro Jahr.

Treppenstufen:

  • 287 Stufen bis zum Restaurant
  • 610 Stufen bis zur Plattform

Illumination des Funkturms | Lichttechnik

Modernste LED-Lichttechnik sorgt für die Illumination des Funkturms auf dem Berliner Messegelände. Per Mausklick am Computer erstrahlt das Wahrzeichen dem Anlass entsprechend in der gewünschten Farbe.

Die Lichtanlage besteht aus 68 LED-Leuchten mit einer Gesamtleistung von 9,5 KW und einer Lebensdauer von über 50.000 Stunden. Die LED-Leuchten sind im Hof des Funkturms, auf dem Restaurantdach, im Stahlgerüst und auf der Besucherplattform installiert.

Besondere Hingucker bei der Funkturminszenierung sind ein Wasserfall-, ein Flammen- und ein Regenbogeneffekt. Zudem besitzt jede Leitmesse ihre eigene Funkturmillumination und damit ein weit sichtbares Erkennungsmerkmal. So erstrahlt der Funkturm traditionell zur IFA in Rot, zur ITB in Orange, zur InnoTrans in Blau und während der Fruit Logistica in gelber Farbe. Zur Internationalen Grünen Woche leuchtet der Funkturm natürlich in Grün.

Presse

Presse

Fotos

Auf der Webseite der Capital Catering GmbH finden Sie Pressemitteilungen, Fotos und Signets für Ihre Arbeit. Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf, wenn Sie zusätzliche Informationen wünschen.

Pressefotos

Aktuelle Pressemitteilungen

Pressemitteilungen

Signets

Daniela Gäbel

Pressereferentin

Daniela Gäbel
Pressereferentin

Telefon: +49 (0)30 3038 2351
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 2278
gaebel@messe-berlin.de

Maritta Voigt

Pressereferentin

Maritta Voigt
Presseassistentin

Telefon: +49 (0)30 3038 2436
Fax: +49 (0)30 3038 2278
m.voigt@messe-berlin.de